“Roboy”, Sci-Fi Segment/Flash-Fiction

IMG_3264I don’t think this particular piece of writing counts as a full short story, but 365tomorrows accepted it as flash-fiction, so they apparently think so. Anyway, this piece was born when I discussed my Sci-Fi Writing assignment with a friend over lunch one day, namely, that the subject was artificial life. I couldn’t come up with any ideas, so she and I talked about it. Then she blurted out the idea that this is written off of and something in me clicked. And I actually had a blast with this assignment more that I had thought I would. Roboy coverSo thank you to that friend for giving me that jolt of inspiration! 🙂

A programmer in her prime is delivered a singular humanoid robot. Unable to unlock the secrets of its code, she has an amateur act as a fresh pair of eyes. The result is nothing like what either had expected.

Click here to read it!

Leave a Reply

