“Sergeant”, Sci-Fi Short Story

jam

I am grateful to Prof Dickson for having taught the sci-fi writing class at college and for convincing me I should give it a go. This is, I think, the best story I wrote for that class and, I also think, one of the best stories I’ve ever written.

Now, it contains military inaccuracies. Fair warning. I did barely any homework for this. I’m also not a gamer, so apologies for any mistakes in that quarter.

Now that that’s out of the way, I’ll also mention the really random fun fact that this is both a full short story, but also could be the prologue to something larger. Does that mean I’ll ever continue it? Eh… probably not. Unless I get a major kick of inspiration, who knows?

Enthralled by a popular game that surpasses blitzkriegeverything anyone’s ever known about video games, he’s spent hours playing in the world of virtual reality first-person shooters. And with his greatest in-game campaign yet comes a discovery that will change everything he’s ever known.

Click here to read it!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.